The Finance Brokers Association of Australia has announced the reappointment of all current board members and the appointment of a new director.

Executive Director Peter White, himself reconfirmed at the recent AGM, revealed that Jan Kirstein was reappointed as chairman, Chris Szigeti retained as Vice Chairman and John Mulcair stayed as Treasurer.

Kim Szigeti was appointed the new secretary, with Steve Rasmussen, Rick Nieuwenhoven and Stan Millar all renominated as directors.

Mr White also welcomed new director Tony Carter from Western Australia, who “comes with vast experience in the motor vehicle and financing sectors”.

“This is a great team who have worked together for a significant time period now and understand the need to work for our members,” he said.

“The FBAA is getting ready for another strong year and 2018 will of course continue to bring challenges from a regulatory perspective and mean we need to be at the top of our game as an industry body.”

He said the royal commission and the ongoing ASIC enquiry were both opportunities for the industry association to promote the interests of the broking sector.

“A strong board with extensive broking experience is essential, and I am very pleased with what our board brings to our association and the industry at large.”