Skip to main content
State Representatives
FBAA

State Representatives

Western Australia

Trent Carter
Western Australia
Trent Carter
Western Australia - State President

Provident Lending & Business Solutions

Mobile: 0448 773 310

Email: trent@provident.com.au

Show Bio Hide Bio

Trent Carter has been involved in the finance sector for over 15 years working with banks and other lending institutions, small brokerages, and for the last 6 years as an ACL Holder in his own business ‘Provident Lending & Business Solutions.’

It doesn’t matter if he is helping a first home buyer, a sophisticated investor or a business owner, his core focus is always the same; to have his clients succeed in their business and personal lives, and to ensure they achieve their Enjoyment Factor!

Trent has become a FBAA State President to support local brokers and influence the broking industry in a positive manner. He believes that sharing his passion for finance broking and engaging with local brokers is essential for the continued growth of the industry sector. Part of this journey is hosting FBAA Professional Development Days and Roundtable Discussions which he considers powerful platforms allowing brokers the opportunity to share their industry knowledge, failures and success stories, as well as planning for the future in a competitive market place.

Trent encourages any WA broker, FBAA member or not, to get in touch with him if they are looking for support, or would like to get involved in this industry further.

State Councillors

Nicholas Harper
Nicholas Harper
State Vice President

NMH Asset Management

Mobile: 0438 151 181

Email: nick.harper@keylend.com.au

Ryan Miller
Ryan Miller
Regional Leader

St James Finance Corporation Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0433 252 690

Email: rmiller@westnet.com.au

Nicole Kennedy
Nicole Kennedy

Value Finance

Mobile: 0458 729 861

Email: nicole@verityfinancegroup.com.au

Jill Fleck
Jill Fleck

OzFleck Industries Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0407 236 337

Email: jill@ozfleck.com.au

Queensland

Christine Green
Queensland
Christine Green
Queensland - State President

Liberty Network Services

Mobile: 0434 338 704

Email: cgreen@liberty.com.au

Show Bio Hide Bio

Christine is Liberty’s Business Capital BDM for QLD and has been with the Liberty Group for over 8 years. Christine has an extensive background in Banking and finance with over 20 years of experience specialising in many aspects including credit, business development, all areas of business lending, coaching, and mentoring. 

Christine has proudly volunteered for the Finance Brokers Association of Australia (FBAA) for the last 8 years and has held the position of Queensland State President for the last 5 years.

She believes in motivating and inspiring others by being an approachable, genuine and compassionate adviser.

Being available and showing an interest in others’ feelings not only helps people become comfortable around you but also aids in building trust and rapport.

At present, the mental health of work colleagues and peers has never been more visible or imperative.

For this reason, the well-being of those in the workplace is second on her business agenda.

Outside of work Christine enjoys spending time with family and friends and keeping an active and healthy lifestyle.

State Councillors

David Randall
David Randall

Life Fitness Finance Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0409 308 917

Email: support@brokergration.com.au

Graham Doessel
Graham Doessel

Mortgage Now

Mobile: 0414628111

Email: graham@mycralawyers.com.au

Bruno Klos
Bruno Klos

Astute Ipswich Central

Mobile: 0412 787 229

Email: Bruno.klos@astutefinancial.com.au

Tony Lindley
Tony Lindley

Spectrum Finance

Mobile: 0412 492 622

Email: tony@spectrumfinancial.com.au

South Australia & Northern Territory

Joff O’Shannessy
South Australia & Northern Territory
Joff O’Shannessy
South Australia & Northern Territory - State President

Finance Opportunities

Mobile: 0419 820 149

Email: joff@opportunitiesgroup.com.au

Show Bio Hide Bio

Joff O’Shannessy has extensive experience in business management. He has been a finance and mortgage broker for more than 23 years, 18 of those years running his own business. Currently a registered Credit Representative of ASIC. Joff joined FBAA in 2007, and is currently serving as SA State President since 2015.

State Councillors

Kym Russell
Kym Russell

Nieuvision Financial Planning

Mobile: 0402 201 510

Email: kymlrussell@gmail.com

 Athena Lis
Athena Lis

Complete Finance Management Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0404 882 874

Email: athena@cfmanagement.com.au

New South Wales & ACT

Nick Wormald
New South Wales & ACT
Nick Wormald
New South Wales & Australian Capital Territory - State President

Grow Capital

Mobile: 0488 810 555

Email: nick@grow-capital.com.au

Show Bio Hide Bio

Nick Wormald has over 25 years of diverse and synergistic experience in his personal, professional and business life, which culminates in a very holistic approach for his clients.

Working with their clients to assist in the growth of their business is Grow Capital’s core focus, providing a broad range of solutions to ensure the client has all the tools required for success.

Nick has decided to step up as NSW & ACT state president to assist with the FBAA’s positive growth, to drive new initiatives, and ultimately to ensure the FBAA is the first choice for Australian finance brokers.

Nick encourages anyone to contact him for support, guidance or just for a friendly chat

State Councillors

Miro Marinkovic
Miro Marinkovic
State Vice President

Quick Response Home Loans

Mobile: 0418 698 868

Email: miro@quickresponse.com.au

Victoria Coster
Victoria Coster

Credit Fix Solutions

Mobile: 0416 525 233

Email: victoria@creditfixsolutions.com.au

Matt Attia
Matt Attia

MNA National

Mobile: 0405 394 040

Email: info@mafinance.com.au

Jenel McClelland
Jenel McClelland

Green Apples Finance Australia

Mobile: 0438 752 902

Email: jenel@gafa.com.au

Rocco Massaria
Rocco Massaria

Your Manager Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0412 170 051

Email: rocco@yourmanager.com.au

Vache Vartanian
Vache Vartanian

Hero Finance Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0438 615 645

Email: vache@herofinance.com.au

Paul Biddle
Paul Biddle

Mortgage Rate Finder

Mobile: 0410 536 697

Email: paul@mortgageratefinder.com.au

David Haythorn
David Haythorn
CEO CORP

Custom Equity Group

Mobile: 0405 233 168

Email: dhaythorn@customequitygroup.com.au

Freya Kristiansen
Freya Kristiansen

Capital Lend

Mobile: 0432 814 704

Email: freya@capitallend.com.au

Tracey Najjar
Tracey Najjar

Centrepoint Alliance Lending

Mobile: 0437 905 237

Email: tracey.najjar@cpal.com.au

Victoria & Tasmania

Brett Spencer
Victoria & Tasmania
Brett Spencer
Victoria & Tasmania - State President

Opica Group

Mobile: 0412 497 110

Email: brett.spencer@opicagroup.com.au

Show Bio Hide Bio

Brett Spencer is a second-generation mortgage stalwart, having been actively involved in the Mortgage & Finance industry for almost 30 years after starting his career working at the family-owned lender Interstar (now Advantedge).

He currently holds the position of CEO at Opica Group, a business that is responsible for building the industry’s first Responsible Lending and Transaction Verification system for Brokers and Lenders.

He also serves as Executive Director of business advisory firm TICH Consulting Group & is an advisor to a number of Mortgage and Real Estate companies in Australia.

Brett joined the FBAA in 2020 to give back to the industry that has given him so much, to support a team that he respects and to help shape a better industry for all of its participants. Initially a State Councillor for Victorian & Tasmania, he has stepped into the role of State President.

Brett is passionate about meeting members and hearing their stories, but most passionate about helping them achieve their goals.

State Councillors

Kirsty Dunphey
Kirsty Dunphey

Up Loans

Mobile: 0414 947 959

Email: kirsty@uploans.com.au

Sadish Visvalingam
Sadish Visvalingam

Premier Financial Advisors Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0433 031 233

Email: sadish@pfadvisors.com.au

Brendon Kurtz
Brendon Kurtz

General & Commercial Financial Services Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0478 040 714

Email: brendon@outsourcefinancial.com.au

Jonathan Cornish
Jonathan Cornish

Acceptance Finance

Mobile: 0419 014 734

Email: jonathan@acceptancefinance.com.au

Belinda Jane
Belinda Jane

Empire Home Loans

Mobile: 0455 137 660

Email: belinda@empirehomeloans.com.au

Oliver Carrington
Oliver Carrington

Your Home Loan Advice Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0422 052 979

Email: oliver@yourhomeloanadvice.com.au

Stephen McClatchie
Stephen McClatchie

Loans Australia Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0411 363 200

Email: stephenm@loansaustralia.com.au

Nathan Taddeo
Nathan Taddeo

Finspo

Mobile: 0437 205 539

Email: nathan@finspo.com.au

James Angus
James Angus

Finweb

Mobile: 0421 639 947

Email: james@finweb.com.au

Marios Rokka
Marios Rokka

Lending Centre Australia Pty Ltd

Mobile: 0400 880 880

Email: marios.rokka@loanmarket.com.au